Board Members

Royal Patron

HRH Princess Alexandra

Life President

Geoffrey de Jager 
Harry Leventis
Menahem Pressler
Mary Weston

Honorary President

The Rt Hon the Lord Patten of Barnes, CH

Vice President

Sir Victor Blank


Vladimir Ashkenazy

Piano Festival Patron

Alfred Brendel KBE

Piano Festival President

András Schiff

Patron for New Music

Marina, Lady Marks

Music Director

Marios Papadopoulos

Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra Trust

Registered Charity Number: 1084256

Peter Earl (Chairman)
Geoffrey de Jager (Deputy Chairman)
Elena Ambrosiadou
Dr Saphié Ashtiany
Raymond Blanc OBE
Prof Michael Earl
Donald Fothergill
David Haenlein
Aviad Meitar
Marios Papadopoulos MBE 
James Sherwood
George Tsavliris

Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra Advisory Council

Dr Saphié Ashtiany (Chair) 
Prof Roger Ainsworth 
Prof Raymond Dwek CBE
Prof Michael Earl
Joanna Foster CBE
Peggotty Graham
Jeff Hewitt
Robert Jackson
Lady Kenny
Lord Krebs
Lady North
Dr Jill Pellew
Sir Jonathan Phillips
Bob Price
Hilary Reid-Evans
Sir Ivor Roberts
Prof Peter Tufano
Suzy Webster
David Whelton

Honorary Members

Lord Butler of Brockwell
Sir Jeremy Greenstock
Lady Heseltine
John Leighfield CBE
Margarita Louis-Dreyfus
Sir Michael Parkinson CBE
Dr Michael Peagram
Anthony Smith CBE
Prof Reinhard Strohm
Francesca Schwarzenbach
Bruno Wang

Finance and General Purposes Committee

Prof Michael Earl (Chairman)
Maggie Copus
David Haenlein
Jeff Hewitt
Anthony Loehnis
Richard Smethurst

Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra Productions Ltd

Company no. 3592323
VAT no. 208 4077 20

Peter Earl
David Haenlein
Anthi Papadopoulos
Marios Papadopoulos MBE

Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra
London office
29a Teignmouth Road,
London NW2 4EB

Box Office 01865 980 980

General Inquiries 01865 987 222
[email protected]